REVIEW : ECOCOCOON DRINK BOTTLES

ecococoon-bottles-33

Ecococoon bottles are double hulled stainless steel bottles designed to keep your drinks hot or cold for long periods of time.

They feature a surgical grade valve to control the flow of liquid and a BPA-free plastic lid and come in three sizes and a variety of attractive prints & colours.

Price:  $29.95 – $39.95

Availability: Ecococoon Online

We love …

  • maintains liquid temperature for 12 hours
  • suitable for hot & cold drinks
  • unique valve system prevents spills
  • vibrant prints & colours

In use …

Ecococoon bottles feature a wider style neck to make it easier for you to poor your drink in without spillage. The valve system is quite effective in preventing leaks. For everyday use it allows a good flow of water when sucked, then automatically closes when sucking stops.

In the hands of a determined toddler and with a good shake, water will come out. Generally though, the Ecococoon valve system is a smart one and one of the best no-spill options we’ve reviewed.

Irrespective of whether you fill your Cocoon drink bottle with a hot or cold drink, these bottles don’t get hot on the outside, nor do they sweat. So your Ecococoon bottle is always comfortable for a small person to hold.

The trick to the Ecococoon bottle is that the liquid you put in should be the temperature you want to maintain it at. You can’t heat up or freeze Ecococoon bottles.

For toddlers who still like a warm milk drink, the Ecococoon bottle is the perfect transition from a standard baby bottle. It’s great because you can take one bottle out with you all day and your milk drink will be warm for several drinks.

The stainless steel part of the bottle is easy to keep clean with a good wash under the tap. The lid & valve can both go in the top draw of the dishwasher.

So … the big question is do they really keep a liquid cold or warm for 12 hours. I’m going to set the bottles up for the overnight test right now. I’ll be back in the morning …

OK, I put boiling water in our tester Ecococoon bottle last night before bed, 12 hours later the water is still steaming. Ecococoon bottles; clinically proved to maintain your beverage temperature.

Consider this …
Because they are double hulled Ecococoon bottles are a little larger than comparable sized bottles. Even though they don’t seem to be much heavier than other stainless steel bottles.

Over time the plastic valves will need to be replaced (maybe every 12 months or so depending on use). You can buy replacement lids which include the valve for $10 or so. One of the down sides of the design is that the lid is completely separate, so runs the risk of being easily lost.

Like many other stainless steel drink bottles, Ecococoon bottles will dent and scratch if not treated with care. You can buy Ecococoon cuddlers from $10 which not only protect your bottle but include a strap handle, clip and an additional screw bottle top.

The verdict …
A lot of throught has gone into the design of this bottle to make it as practical and versatile as possible and it shows. The use of the valve to prevent spilling is very smart.

Ecococoon bottles also get a big thumbs up for our testers who love both the prints on the bottles and the cuddlers. Don’t forget though, little hands need to treat their Ecococoon bottles with care to maintain their good looks.

Ecococoon bottles are also great for parents.

ecococoon-stainless-steel-bottles-2ecococoon-stainless-steel-bottles-4ecococoon-stainless-steel-bottles-1

 

lightbulb-fb COMPETITION

Thanks to Ecococoon we have 2 back to school prize packs to giveaway.  Each prize pack contains a kids size bottle for your favourite person, a big bottle for you & a cool cuddler for each.  Each prize pack is valued at $94.80.

Rafflecopter giveaway

Facebook
Twitter
Google+0
Pinterest0
Print0
E-Mail

About

Vanessa loves great design. Beauty, function and innovation get her excited. When she’s not hunting down the next big baby idea, she’s busy with her day job and being a mum to her 3 lovely boys.


'REVIEW : ECOCOCOON DRINK BOTTLES' have 57 comments

  1. January 18, 2015 @ 6:29 pm Maria

    Love the designs.

  2. January 18, 2015 @ 5:40 pm Kathy Clark

    Oh, please have all of my fingers and toes Crossed to win such an amazing Prize

  3. January 18, 2015 @ 3:22 pm Melissa o

    I love the gorgeous designs

  4. January 18, 2015 @ 2:59 pm Amanda

    I love that these bottles come in three different sizes because there are many instances I have resorted to bought drinks in orders to save space and hassle

  5. January 18, 2015 @ 2:50 pm jessiejones50@hotmail.com

    Would love to try the kids will think they are fun too

  6. January 18, 2015 @ 12:16 pm Rachel

    Would love to win these gorgeous drink bottles. Have 1 starting school, 1 starting preschool (so might be a fight over who gets the kids drink bottle!) and then there me breastfeeding an 8 week old and always needing my water handy!

  7. January 18, 2015 @ 7:35 am sapna

    In my view Ecococoon bottles are perfect for little hands & I love the fact that there is a valve to prevent spilling – My son would be very much excieted to use this bottle for school…

  8. January 18, 2015 @ 2:02 am Michelle

    Love that you can use this for hot and cold stuff.

  9. January 17, 2015 @ 9:03 pm Pen

    My daughter was eyeing off new bottles today. Perfect for me too – would love a cold drink/hot drink (depending on the weather) after running the 6km (pushing the buggy) to my daughter’s ballet classes especially!

  10. January 17, 2015 @ 7:48 pm Carolyn

    We are in the process of replacing everything plastic with stainless steel or glass products in our home so this would be perfect!

  11. January 17, 2015 @ 10:21 am Pamela Singleton

    These would be perfect for taking in the car in this weather, A much needed product for families.

  12. January 17, 2015 @ 8:26 am Elizabeth

    I would love to try these! Keeping drinks cool on these hot days would be wonderful!

  13. January 16, 2015 @ 6:48 pm Rochelle Firth

    I love the idea of a no spill water bottle, the cute designs are just an added bonus!

  14. January 16, 2015 @ 2:41 pm Fiona

    Great bottles for school!!

  15. January 16, 2015 @ 1:49 pm Tamara Lamb

    I love these! My son is starting Kindy and needs a funky new water bottle!

  16. January 15, 2015 @ 10:58 pm tracy wedding

    I actually own a few of these and I was only telling a friend a few hours ago how great they are and how I love them they stay cold all day even in a hot car they r healthy and easy to clean

  17. January 15, 2015 @ 9:23 pm Stacey Shailer

    I love the look of these, and so much nicer and sturdier than our current plastic drink bottles!

  18. January 15, 2015 @ 9:01 pm Susan Gers

    They look amazing for my 1 year old and I must say I would love one too! Love the designs. Too cute!

  19. January 15, 2015 @ 8:25 pm Manz

    Ecococoon bottles for baby and me… what a perfect match!

  20. January 15, 2015 @ 7:39 pm Nicole

    Very cool looking bottles and very handy!

  21. January 15, 2015 @ 4:53 pm Anna Rowan

    Would love this pack for my little girl starting school this year to keep her hydrated and cool her senses down!

  22. January 15, 2015 @ 4:11 pm JLin

    great giveaway

  23. January 15, 2015 @ 3:28 pm fehmel@alphalink.com.au

    I love these strong bottles, and the designs on them encourage children to drink water in the hot weather.

  24. January 15, 2015 @ 2:32 pm Sarah Blockley

    I NEED one of these! my little girl thinks it’s funny to purposely tip her drink everywhere! This would help to prevent that and make life a whole lot more easy! Plus it seems a lot more heavy duty so may even stop her from chewing on it!

  25. January 15, 2015 @ 2:07 pm Kellie B

    I’ve actually seen these bottles and love them – they are meant to be amazing at keeping water cool for days which is exactly what I need in the heat up in the NT where we live.

  26. January 15, 2015 @ 1:34 pm Mary Preston

    Quality water bottles are a must. Fabulous.

  27. January 15, 2015 @ 12:47 pm Sarah

    I love ecococoon so many amazing products and a passion of ours for our healthy lifestyle! PS the children find the name fun to say too!

  28. January 15, 2015 @ 11:59 am Jean

    Would love to try this product out, the patterns are so cute

  29. January 15, 2015 @ 10:51 am karina l

    Water bottles are so colourful these days!

  30. January 15, 2015 @ 10:39 am alanna jane

    I love the bright designs and that i could happily send the kids to school knowing their cold water will stay cold

  31. January 15, 2015 @ 10:04 am sharyn w

    Insulated and leak proof – the 2 most important things to look for in a water bottle – being funky looking is an added bonus so these get 10/10 :)

  32. January 15, 2015 @ 9:35 am Michelle Harrison

    A brilliant and light way to keep the kids drinks cool in the heat

  33. January 15, 2015 @ 9:29 am cleo

    Safe, great for hot days and great quality made.

  34. January 15, 2015 @ 9:01 am Pumba

    The designs are fantastic (hello sausage dogs), and the bottles are so practical.

  35. January 15, 2015 @ 8:59 am Natalie Murnane

    Dad has these for fishing with the kids they are awesome in the NT heat. I’d love some for hiking with them.

  36. January 15, 2015 @ 8:41 am Kathy Clark

    I rekon these would be great to take when out and about on long walks

  37. January 15, 2015 @ 7:40 am Amanda

    Wow I sure would love these to keep my kids drinks cool this summer :)

  38. January 15, 2015 @ 1:34 am Tina Clausen

    Such cool and colourful bottles, really different. Love them :-)

  39. January 15, 2015 @ 1:10 am Trish

    Love eco cocoon. Such rad stuff!

  40. January 15, 2015 @ 1:03 am claire evans

    great long lasting bottles

  41. January 15, 2015 @ 12:54 am Rachel K

    The Ecococoon bottle is just what hubdy needs! He has been diagnosed with diabetes and so his usually soft drinks and juice have been replaced with water and these would make it much more stylish when on the go!

  42. January 14, 2015 @ 11:50 pm Lisa

    I have two mini dachshunds that would love to see their mum drink for a sausage dog bottle!

  43. January 14, 2015 @ 11:17 pm Paige Yang

    Love the funky designs. These bottles can maintain liquid temperature for 12 hours, which sounds great for my boy to use at school.

  44. January 14, 2015 @ 6:30 pm aimee t

    Ecococoon will bring me comfort on a hot summer’s day running around at the park! Knowing my little one will have some very cold water after running around like crazy is a big win!

  45. January 14, 2015 @ 11:14 am Kim Ann

    These bottles look great! I love that it keeps the same temperature for 12 hours. The cuddles are cute too!

  46. January 13, 2015 @ 2:03 pm Tracy

    I have only recently found out about Ecococoon bottles. They look brilliant and I’m keen to try them!!!! I love love love love love that they are Australian!!!

  47. January 12, 2015 @ 12:12 pm Victoria S.

    These look like exactly the type of water bottles I’ve been looking for! No spill is a huge plus.

  48. January 12, 2015 @ 11:24 am Alison B

    We always take our bottles of water with us and in desperate need of new ones.
    I love having a decent bottle that doesn’t leak and having a cool cuddler to fit…..fantastic, no more undersized baby bottle cooler/warmer that can’t be zipped up lol.

  49. January 11, 2015 @ 9:55 pm Sarah

    I like the idea that they can keep my drink warm a well as cool.

  50. January 11, 2015 @ 9:12 pm Jaimi Layt

    Perfect! Everything i could want in a water bottle for my daughter’s for prep :)

  51. January 11, 2015 @ 9:01 pm Rachel Vale

    I’ve never been a fan of room temperature water so for that reason I often find that I am always buying cold bottles of water when out and about… such a waste of money I know. I would love this bottle to keep cold water with me at all times. The designs are gorgeous.

  52. January 11, 2015 @ 8:09 pm Wendy Hatton

    The no spill valve is a good idea and keeping cold is a definite plus, there’s nothing more unpopular than warm water at school.

  53. January 11, 2015 @ 7:23 pm Rachel Kriss-Newell

    Some drink bottles just aren’t cool according to my kids. So these would certainly satisfy their need for cool fashion and cool drinks to quench the summer heat.

  54. January 11, 2015 @ 9:26 am Bee B

    Love ECOCOCOONS valve system and the double hull with no sweating, means no soggy books in the backpack, very clever. Staying cold all day is a bonus.

  55. January 10, 2015 @ 11:02 am AmberB

    Love these vibrant styles!

  56. January 9, 2015 @ 2:41 pm Evelynne Cahyadi

    If this bottle can keep up the water temperature, then it will be great for my son who like to drink cold water when he’s @school. Because all drink bottle he currently has can’t keep the water cold. So on hot days he always bring his bottle home full, which means he doesn’t drink much water @school because the water gets warm too.

  57. January 9, 2015 @ 1:47 pm Sarah Armstrong

    Love the sausage dog drink bottles – so cute


Would you like to share your thoughts?

Your email address will not be published.

COPYRIGHT MADE 4 BABY 2014